TOGAF® Level 1 & 2 (Combined)

TOGAF® Level 1 & 2 (Combined)

Learn how to practically apply Enterprise Architecture concepts based on TOGAF and prepare for the Certified-level qualification.


  • Experienced & accredited trainers

  • Comprehensive & Accredited training material

  • Two levels combined training in 4 days

  • Practice questions include

  • Free lifetime course revision – What’s this?




The TOGAF 9.1 Level 1 & 2 (combined) course is a 4-day, interactive, classroom-based learning experience. The course focuses on providing knowledge of the terminology, structure, and basic concepts of TOGAF 9, and understands the core principles of Enterprise Architecture and TOGAF, as well as the practical application of TOGAF 9 Framework, using practical scenarios to enforce concepts.

The course also enables participants to successfully complete the associated TOGAF Level 1 (Foundation) and Level 2 (Certified) exams.

Learning Objectives

Individuals certified at this level will have demonstrated their understanding of:

  • The basic concepts of Enterprise Architecture and TOGAF
  • The core concepts of TOGAF 9
  • The key terminology of TOGAF 9
  • The concept of the Enterprise Continuum; its purpose and constituent parts
  • How to apply Architecture Governance in development of an enterprise architecture
  • How to apply the TOGAF Architecture Content Framework
  • The TOGAF Technical Reference Model and how to customize it to meet an organization’s needs
  • The Integrated Information Infrastructure Reference Model
  • The content of the key deliverables of the ADM cycle
  • How an enterprise architecture can be partitioned to meet the specific needs of an organization
  • How to adapt the ADM for security
  • SOA as a style of architecture
  • The purpose of the Architecture Skills Framework and how to apply it

Recommended Participants

  • Individuals who require a basic understanding of TOGAF 9
  • Professionals who are working in roles associated with an architecture project such as those responsible for planning, execution, development, delivery and operation;
  • Architects who are looking for a first introduction to TOGAF 9
  • Architects who want to achieve Level 2 certification in a stepwise approach


TOGAF 9.1 Level 1 Foundation Certificate is required for TOGAF Level 2.

Course Format

The course uses a stimulating mix of instructions, workshops, quizzes, discussions and a practice-exam.

Materials Provided

  • Course reference manual containing copy of course slides, support documents, quizzes and answers
  • Practice exams
  • Course Certificate
  • Course Introduction
  • The Architecture – Repository, Framework, Content Metamodel
  • The Preliminary Phase
  • Phase A: Architecture Vision
  • Phase B: Business Architecture – Catalogs, Diagrams and Matrices
  • Phase C: Information Systems Architectures
  • Phase C: Data Architecture – Catalogs, Matrices and Diagrams
  • Phase C: Applications Architecture – Catalogs, Matrices and Diagrams
  • Phase D: Technology Architecture – Catalogs, Matrices and Diagrams
  • Phase E: Opportunities and Solutions
  • Phase F: Migration Planning
  • Phase G: Implementation Governance
  • Phase H: Architecture Change Management
  • Business Scenarios
  • Stakeholder Management
  • Architecture Implementation Support Techniques
  • The Integrated Information Infrastructure Reference Model
  • Foundation Architecture
  • Migration Planning Techniques
  • ADM Requirements Management
  • Architecture Partitioning
  • Guidelines for Adapting the ADM (Iteration and Levels, Security, SOA)
  • Architecture Maturity Models
  • Architecture Skills Framework

Practice Exam

Two practice examinations, for Level and Level 2, are part of this course. The practice exams aim to help participants in passing the certification exams

Certification Exam

This training course prepares participants for TOGAF 9.1 Level 1 (Foundation) and Level 2 (Certified) examinations.

Level 1 exam comprises 40 questions in simple multiple choice format. 55% or 22 points out of 40 are required to pass this exam.

Level 2 exam comprises of 8 complex scenario questions, with gradient scoring. This exam is open book and covers the complete Level 2 learning outcomes. The correct answer scores 5 points, the second best answer 3 points, and the third best answer 1 point. The distracter scores zero points. 60% or 24 points out of 40 are required to pass this exam.

Please note that the certification exams are not part of this training course. The certification exams can be attempted at any Prometric center.


Related Courses
Why Business Beam

Free lifetime revision

Refresh your concepts by re-attending our training session for FREE. (What’s this?)

Accredited Training Organization

Business Beam is certified partner of AXELOS Limited and an ATO.

Accredited course material

The training material is accredited and approved.

Quality Training Material

You will receive a comprehensive training manual.

Accredited trainers

Our trainers are experienced consultants and accredited trainers.

Excellent feedback:

92%+ of our overall customers rates us excellent or very good.

Experience tells all

We have successfully delivered 600+ accredited courses to 7,000+ professionals in classroom.

At your premises

This training is also available at your preferred premises and timings.


Copyright © 2004-2020 Business Beam. All rights reserved unless otherwise stated. ITIL, PRINCE2, PRINCE2 Agile, MSP, MoP, P3O, MoV, M_o_R and RESILIA are registered trademarks of AXELOS Limited. ISACA and COBIT are registered trademarks of ISACA. All logos and trademarks are the property of their respective owners.

    Business Beam is a top of the line consultancy and training firm known for its world-class skills and capabilities to deliver value driven services and solutions.


    P.O. Box 341199, Dubai Silicon Oasis,
    Dubai, United Arab Emirates


    +971 50 902 3215