TOGAF® Level 2 – Certified

TOGAF® Level 2 – Certified

Learn how to practically apply Enterprise Architecture concepts based on TOGAF and prepare for the Certified-level qualification.


  • Experienced & accredited trainers

  • Comprehensive & Accredited training material

  • Training in 2 days

  • Practice questions include

  • Free lifetime course revision – What’s this?




The TOGAF 9.2 Level 2 Certified course is a 2-day, interactive, classroom-based learning experience. The course focuses on the practical application of TOGAF 9 Framework, building on the foundational knowledge and comprehension of Level 1, using practical scenarios to enforce concepts.

The purpose of certification for TOGAF 9.2 Level 2, known as TOGAF 9 Certified, is to provide validation that in addition to the knowledge and comprehension of TOGAF 9 Foundation, the candidate is able to analyze and apply this knowledge. The learning objectives at this level, therefore, focus on application and analysis in addition to knowledge and comprehension

Learning Objectives

Individuals certified at this level will have demonstrated their understanding of:

  • How to apply Architecture Governance in development of an enterprise architecture
  • How to apply the TOGAF Architecture Content Framework
  • The TOGAF Technical Reference Model and how to customize it to meet an organization’s needs
  • The Integrated Information Infrastructure Reference Model
  • The content of the key deliverables of the ADM cycle
  • How an enterprise architecture can be partitioned to meet the specific needs of an organization
  • How to adapt the ADM for security
  • SOA as a style of architecture
  • The purpose of the Architecture Skills Framework and how to apply it

Recommended Participants

  • Individuals requiring a deeper understanding of the TOGAF 9 standard
  • Professionals working in an organization where the TOGAF 9 standard has been adopted and who need to participate in architecture projects and initiatives
  • Architects who will be responsible for developing architecture artifacts
  • Architects who wish to introduce the TOGAF 9 standard into an architecture practice;
  • Architects who want to achieve a recognized qualification to demonstrate their detailed knowledge of the TOGAF 9 standard.


TOGAF 9.2 Level 1 Foundation Certificate is required for TOGAF Level 2 examination.

Course Format

The course uses a stimulating mix of instructions, workshops, quizzes, discussions, and a practice-exam.

Materials Provided

  • Course reference manual containing a copy of course slides, support documents, quizzes and answers
  • Practice exams
  • Course Certificate
  • Preliminary Phase
  • Architecture Governance
  • Business Scenarios Technique
  • Phase A: Architecture Vision
  • Architecture Content Framework
  • Stakeholder Management
  • TOGAF Content Metamodel
  • Architecture Implementation Support Techniques
  • Phase B: Business Architecture
  • Phase C: Information Systems Architectures – Data Architecture
  • Phase C: Information Systems Architectures – Application Architecture
  • TOGAF Foundation Architecture: The TRM
  • The Integrated Information Infrastructure Reference Model
  • Phase D: Technology Architecture
  • Migration Planning Techniques
  • Phase E: Opportunities & Solutions
  • Phase F: Migration Planning
  • Phase G: Implementation Governance
  • Phase H: Architecture Change Management
  • ADM Architecture Requirements Management
  • Architecture Partitioning
  • The Architecture Repository
  • Guidelines for Adapting the ADM: Iteration and Levels
  • Guidelines for Adapting the ADM: Security
  • Architecture Maturity Models
  • Architecture Skills Framework

Practice Exam

A practice examination is part of this course. The practice exam aims to help participants in passing the certification exam.

Certification Exam

This training course prepares participants for TOGAF 9.2 Level 1 (Foundation) and Level 2 (Certified) examinations.

Level 1 exam comprises 40 questions in a simple multiple-choice format. 55% or 22 points out of 40 are required to pass this exam.

Level 2 exam comprises of 8 complex scenario questions, with gradient scoring. This exam is open book and covers the complete Level 2 learning outcomes. The correct answer scores 5 points, the second-best answer 3 points, and the third-best answer 1 point. The distracter scores zero points. 60% or 24 points out of 40 are required to pass this exam.

Please note that the certification exams are not part of this training course. The certification exams can be attempted at any Prometric center.


Related Courses
Why Business Beam

Free lifetime revision

Refresh your concepts by re-attending our training session for FREE. (What’s this?)

Accredited Training Organization

Business Beam is certified partner of AXELOS Limited and an ATO.

Accredited course material

The training material is accredited and approved.

Quality Training Material

You will receive a comprehensive training manual.

Accredited trainers

Our trainers are experienced consultants and accredited trainers.

Excellent feedback:

92%+ of our overall customers rates us excellent or very good.

Experience tells all

We have successfully delivered 600+ accredited courses to 7,000+ professionals in classroom.

At your premises

This training is also available at your preferred premises and timings.


Copyright © 2004-2024 Business Beam. All rights reserved unless otherwise stated. ITIL, PRINCE2, PRINCE2 Agile, MSP, MoP, P3O, MoV, M_o_R and RESILIA are registered trademarks of AXELOS Limited. ISACA and COBIT are registered trademarks of ISACA. All logos and trademarks are the property of their respective owners.

    Business Beam is a top of the line consultancy and training firm known for its world-class skills and capabilities to deliver value driven services and solutions.


    P.O. Box 341199, Dubai Silicon Oasis,
    Dubai, United Arab Emirates


    +971 50 902 3215